Transportation Committee

  • Committee Purpose

    The transportation committee will help determine eligibility for transportation when there are issues involving distance measurement and/or existence of hazardous conditions, and open-enrollment transportation. The committee will determine the safest route for transportation, follow established criteria for assessing hazardous conditions, recommend transportation to areas where the committee determines hazardous conditions exist, and recommend changes in the transportation entitlement program.

    Committee Members
    Eileen Schmidt, Board member
    Matt McAreavy, Board member
    Jen Mooney, Board member
    Dr. Seymour, Superintendent
    Dennis Schreckengast, Director of Transportation
    Meeting Schedule
    Meetings as needed.  All meetings and agendas are posted on the board calendar.